Welcome!

We are committed to serving the Pope Community by providing support, resources, and strategies for personal/emotional concerns, academic strategies, and future planning. Students can make appointments to meet with their assigned counselor in our Counseling Office, room 102, before/after school or during lunches. Parents, we ask that you email or call us to discuss any questions you may have or to schedule an appointment so that we can ensure that we are available to assist you.

Anna Blount

Last Names: A-E

anna.blount@cobbk12.org

Ext. 033

Cheryl Gully

Last Names: Le-R

cheryl.gully@cobbk12.org

Ext. 070

Leslie Shearstone

Last Names: F-La

leslie.shearstone@cobbk12.org

Ext. 035

Jamie Hamrick

Last Names: S-Z

jamie.hamrick@cobbk12.org

Ext. 037 (Department Chair)

Shinae Watterson

Special Projects (Part-Time) 

shinae.watterson@cobbk12.org

Ext. 036 

Pam Kretzmer

Social Worker

pam.kretzmer@cobbk12.org

Ext. 095

Melanie Davie

Counseling Clerk

melanie.davie@cobbk12.org

Ext. 071

Lisa Squier

Registration Clerk

lisa.squier@cobbk12.org

Ext. 069

Contact Us

Pope High School Counseling

3001 Hembree Rd. Marietta, GA

(770) 578-7903

Mon - Fri 7:45am - 3:45pm